AFCON 2021: Super Eagles Draw with Egypt, Sudan, Guinea Bissau, see full list


The Super Eagles of Nigeria have been drawn with Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau in Group D of the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON).

African Cup of Nations 2021

The 33rd edition of the biennial competition draw was held at the Yaounde conference centre on Tuesday evening.

The tournament which was originally slated for this year but was postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic will hold between January 9 to February 6, 2022, in Cameroon while stadia in Yaoundé, Limbe-Buea, Douala, Bafoussam, and Garoua will serve as venues for the matches.

- Advertisement -

The African countries were divided into six groups of four teams each with Cameroon, the host nation, having Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, and Cape Verde to compete with for a sixth AFCON title.

The host country Cameroon was group with Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, and Verde to battle in group A, while Nigeria, was placed in group D alongside Egypt, Sudan, and Guinea-Bissau.

The continent current African champion was placed in group E alongside Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea, and Ivory Coast.

- Advertisement -

All lists for the competition are;

Group A: Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Cape Verde
Group B: Senegal, Zimbabwe, Guinea, Mali
Group C: Morocco, Ghana, Gabon, Comoros
Group D: Nigeria, Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau
Group E: Algeria, Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea, Ivory Coast
Group F: TunisiaMali, Mauritania, Gambia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.

Latest Updates

- Advertisment -