Breaking: Tinubu wins APC Presidential ticket by a landslide



Bola Tinubu, In a stiff contest, has won the presidential primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Tinubu scored 1, 271 votes from the sorted and counted votes, while his closest challenger, Rotimi Amaechi, garnered 316.

Senate President Ahmad Lawan, the “consensus choice” of APC national leader Abdullahi Adamu, received 152 votes.

- Advertisement -


Rochas Okorocha, Tein Jack-Rich, and Tunde Bakare had no votes; Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba got one vote; David Umahi received 38 votes; Ogbonnaya Onu received one vote; Yahaya Bello received 47 votes; and Ben Ayade received 37 votes.

The former governor of Lagos will fly the party’s flag in the 2023 presidential election.

Follow Us On