Popular Tags

roundnews24NewsIbrahim Gusau Elected As New NFF President

Ibrahim Gusau Elected As New NFF President

The Nigeria Football Federation has elected Ibrahim Gusau as its new chairman (NFF).

The NFF elections were held in Benin City on Friday, September 30, 2022, and Gusau was declared the winner.

FIFA representatives in attendance, with 10 qualified candidates running to succeed Pinnick after eight years in office.

- Advertisement -


Hon. Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande, Mallam Adam Mouktar Mohammed, former vice president Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi and Mallam Shehu Dikko

Others were Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau, Barr. Musa Amadu, Dr. Christian Emeruwa, Peterside Idah, Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola, and UK-based David-Buhari Doherty.

Gusau received 21 votes, Akinwunmi received 12, Dikko received 6, and Yola and Idah each received one vote.

Gusau required 22 votes to win, thus a run-off election was held for all candidates who received at least one vote.

- Advertisement -

Akinwunmi, Dikko, and Abba Yola all stepped down, leaving Gusau and Peterside in a final run-off.

Gusau, the former head of the Zamfara State Football Association, was successful and will now manage the NFF for the next four years.

Follow Us On

Get notified whenever we post something new!




Stay Away from my girlfriend – Laycon warns Joeboy.

Big Brother Naija Lockdown winner Laycon has attempted to preserve his next relationship from the supposedly prying eyes of Joeboy, Nigerian singer...